Pandemic -

Management

Industrial hygiene, pandemic prevention, occupational safety

"Experiences are of greatest value when we have them before we have to have them"

The COVID-19 pandemic is leaving its mark at the intersection of hygiene, preparedness and emergency planning. KWZ supports customers in taking a pragmatic and thorough look at these aspects; in the process, operating costs and risks can also be sustainably reduced.
KWZ's experience is based on many years of consulting, the involvement of experts, the cooperation of customer planning staffs, relevant literature and standards. KWZ's operating concepts reflect best practice and comply with IS0 9001 (quality), 14001 (environment), 50001 (energy), ISO 45001 (occupational safety) and ISO 26000 (social responsibility).

What is particularly important in times of pandemic with regard to hygiene?
As a human being: There are the general hygiene rules that have been somewhat forgotten in the last generation, e.g. hand washing. It's amazing how many people had to change their habits in this regard within a few months. Or staying home when you're sick. Scheduling video conferences is arguably beneficial even without the coronavirus: it saves CO2, and travel time can be invested in preparation and follow-up. Contrary to the zeitgeist, everyone should understand that it's up to each individual. Contagions can be avoided by strict spatial separation: "social distancing" also applies at smokers' meeting places and in front of coffee machines. And then you should resist the barbecue party, where everyone feels safe with a 2-metre distance, only to pick up the same barbecue fork, toilet door handle and bottle opener . . .

As a company: Draw up and implement a hygiene concept with consistently followed procedures; train, sensitise and monitor those carrying out the work. Create structural conditions that are adapted to hygiene. Only targeted disinfection of clean and dry surfaces. Actively inform employees. Regular information and appreciation are important: by e-mail, video conference or even YouTube interview. Supervisors should not entrench themselves in the home office, but show up at the "front". Whether it is done correctly and understood must be ensured on site and, if necessary, also enforced.

What should we learn from the COVID 19 pandemic?
Similar to the hygiene concept (see SVG recommendation "Hygiene of recreational and sports facilities"), a pandemic concept should be drawn up which defines the scenario and the measures to be taken in response. Then come material preparedness, "grandmotherly emergency supplies" and staff training. It is also important to favor reliable and thus with advantage domestic producers, who in turn should be committed to "raw material reserves" in the system. Clearly defining customer relationships, now for such a higher-level case, can shorten response times and reduce uncertainty. However, as each crisis is unique, the essentials are: maintaining reliable personal relationships and taking an active leadership role.

(From an interview with Severin Gallo, CEO of gammaRenax, and Sandro Stolz, Head of Consulting and Sales KWZ, in the SVG Journal: Hygiene in the wake of the pandemic

 

Customers

Valued customers

The Covid 19 situation concerns us all. It is a challenge to order balanced measures, i.e. measures that are not too low, but also not excessive. We are committed to maintaining our services in line with the current regulatory measures.

With consistent pandemic precautions, gammaRenax is well prepared to implement tailor-made solutions for the protection of all clients and employees in accordance with the situation assessments of the federal government and the cantons and in coordination with our clients.

We are pleased to provide you with the following information for download:

01.07.2020 Covid19 - How we protect ourselves

09.06.2020 Peroxide cold nebulisation
Up to now, we have offered our customers surface disinfection using DesiClean-5%. This is still recommended. However, in order to achieve a complete disinfection of all surfaces (i.e. not only furniture but also other objects, walls, ceilings, etc.) and the room air, we have evaluated an additional method and have already used it in the main building of a customer: On 14'000m2 surfaces everything was disinfected within one day!

16.03.2020 Current Announcement / CEO Talk A01.3

09.03.2020 / Pandemic Preparedness A.011

Employees

Dear employees of the KWZ family

The latest pandemic information has been distributed. Please read them carefully. Help each other to ensure that they are implemented well and for the protection of all. The personal protective equipment and the surface disinfectant have been decentralised to the sites and distributed in accordance with the instructions of the Federal Office of Public Health.
We would like to thank all our employees for their continued commitment to complying with all regulations and ensuring hygiene for our customers. Our own safety always comes first!
Stay healthy and please pay attention to the latest federal and cantonal regulations, which can be downloaded here:

03.05.2021 Current notice - Holiday season - Travel season 

Effective May 3, 2021: 
New countries and regions with quarantine obligation for entry into Switzerland
 

20.04.2021 Current notice - Holiday season - Travel season 

Valid from 19 April 2021: 
New countries and regions with quarantine obligation for entry into Switzerland
 

07.12.2020 Current notice - Holiday season - Travel season 

Valid from 14 December 2020: 
New countries and regions with quarantine obligation for entry into Switzerland
 

29.10.2020 Current notice - Holiday season - Travel season

Valid from 29 October 2020:
4 countries and 3 regions with quarantine obligation for entry into Switzerland

19.10.20 Current announcement / CEO Talk
Dear gammaRenax'ersAs you know, the number of cases has increased and the measures are constantly being tightened. - Unfortunately. 
In order to feel safe at work, we have imposed a general mask requirement at work. The materials are distributed (if not, please contact your regional manager).

19.10.20 Current announcement / CEO Talk

Thank you for being conscientious and stay well!

12.10.2020 Current notice - Holiday season - Travel season

Valid from Monday 12 October 2020:
7 new countries and 7 new regions with quarantine obligation for entry into Switzerland

23.07.2020 Current notice - Holiday season - Travel season
15 new countries with quarantine obligation for entry into Switzerland

09.07.2020 Current communication

01.07.2020 Covid19 - How we protect ourselves

20.03.2020 Current Announcement / CEO Talk A01.3

16.03.2020 Current Announcement / CEO Talk A01.3

28.02.2020 Rules of conduct for employees in the event of a pandemic

28.02.2020 Behaviour in the event of a pandemic

Etiquette the disinfection bottle

in hospital

Cleaning of isolation rooms at Covid-19

The Cleaning Standard Covid-19 network has developed and produced a training series. It is the result of collaboration between the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) and gammaRenax AG, Hirslanden AG, Diversey AG and other organisations from the healthcare and commercial cleaning sectors.
The film explains what is involved in cleaning the isolation rooms of Covid-19 patients. The principles of protective measures, cleaning techniques and cleaning procedures are explained; in addition, the procedures for entry and exit, maintenance and exit cleaning are explained. 

Part 1: Introduction to the topic

How do I clean an isolation room for Covid-19 patients? Learn the principles of protective measures, cleaning techniques and procedures in the German-language introductory video. 

Do you understand everything? Take the test and then watch the next video in the series: "The infiltration".

Part 2: The infiltration

Before cleaning an isolation room, you need to properly put on protective gear to protect yourself from the coronavirus. Learn what to put on in what order in the video

Do you understand everything? Take the test and then watch the next video in the series: "Maintenance cleaning workflow".

Part 3: Maintenance cleaning workflow

LLearn how to proceed with a maintenance cleaning for isolation rooms and what is important.

Do you understand everything? Take the test and then watch the next video in the series: "Exit cleaning workflow".

Part 4: Outlet cleaning sequence

Here you will learn how to proceed with an exit cleaning for isolation rooms and what to look out for.

Do you understand everything? Take the test and then watch the next video in the series: "The ejection".

Part 5: The ejection

After cleaning an isolation room, you need to take off the protective equipment correctly, so you do not catch the coronavirus. Learn what to take off and where in what order in the video.

Do you understand everything? Take the test and then watch the "complete film cleaning isolation room at Covid-19".

 

Cleaning of isolation rooms at Covid-19 - Full movie

Do you understand everything? Take the test and then watch the film "Introduction to the subject":

About the network cleaning standard Covid-19

The Network Cleaning Standard Covid-19 has developed and produced the training series:
Idea: Prof. Dr. Susanne Hofer, Institute for Facility Management (IFM), ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences
Project Management: Irina Pericin Häfliger, Institute for Facility Management (IFM), ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences
Co-Creation: Allpura, Association of Swiss Cleaning Companies; Severin Gallo, CEO, gammaRenax AG; Roger Graf, Member of the Board of Allpura and CEO Graf Facility Services GmbH; Thomas Hofmann, Lecturer, IFM; Oliver Jud, Head of Corporate Development, gammaRenax AG; Peter Kunz, Divisional Manager for Training and Coaching, Gareba GmbH; Dr. Thomas Leiblein, Senior Specialist Infection Prevention, Hirslanden AG; Markus Rüfenacht, Divisional Manager for Cleaning Concepts/Calculation and Tenders, Gareba GmbH; Doris Scheiwiller, Course Instructor, Diversey Training Centre; André Sidler, Head of Marketing and Services, Deputy Director of the Hospital, Seeklinik AG. Hospital Director, Seeklinik Brunnen; Franz J. Sperisen, Head of Hotel Services, See-Spital; Max von Däniken, Head of Infrastructural Management, GZO Wetzikon; as well as other stakeholders from the healthcare and cleaning sectors.

Film and CutFornito Valentino, Media Creator, FM Academy c/o gammaRenax AG Facility Services

in the residents room home

Covid-19: Cleaning of residents' rooms in a home

The Institute for Facility Management (IFM), together with stakeholders from the healthcare and cleaning industries, has created a standard for cleaning rooms in long-term institutions where the resident is affected by a Covid 19 infection.

The cleaning standard is intended to serve cleaning managers in old people's homes, nursing homes or institutions for people with disabilities and institutions for children and adolescents as an orientation aid and concretely applicable training material for health protection during the Covid 19 pandemic. This is because long-term institutions are often particularly hard hit by the coronavirus. Many nursing home residents must remain in isolation or quarantine as a result of suspected or confirmed Covid 19 infection. There are often fewer resources available for infection prevention than in a hospital. The document is illustrated with pictograms and is available free of charge.

Content:

  • Basic requirements for successful insulation cleaning
  • General instructions for insulation cleaning with Covid-19 with measures for the protection of the cleaning staff (maintenance and final cleaning)
  • Routine maintenance cleaning for insulation
  • Supplementary measures for final cleaning after removal of the insulation
  • Alternatives to manual wipe disinfection for final cleaning

Pandémie -

Gestion

Hygiène industrielle, prévention des pandémies, sécurité au travail

"Les expériences sont d'autant plus précieuses que nous les avons avant de devoir les avoir"

La pandémie de COVID-19 laisse des traces à l'intersection de l'hygiène, de la préparation et de la planification d'urgence. KWZ aide ses clients à examiner ces aspects de manière pragmatique et approfondie, ce qui permet de réduire durablement les coûts d'exploitation et les risques.
L'expérience de KWZ est basée sur de nombreuses années de conseil, la participation d'experts, la coopération des équipes de planification des clients, la littérature et les normes pertinentes. Les concepts opérationnels de KWZ reflètent les meilleures pratiques et sont conformes aux normes IS0 9001 (qualité), 14001 (environnement), 50001 (énergie), ISO 45001 (sécurité au travail) et ISO 26000 (responsabilité sociale).

Qu'est-ce qui est particulièrement important en période de pandémie en matière d'hygiène ?
En tant qu'être humain : Il y a les règles d'hygiène générales qui ont été quelque peu oubliées dans la dernière génération, par exemple le lavage des mains. Il est étonnant de voir combien de personnes ont dû changer leurs habitudes à cet égard en quelques mois. Ou rester à la maison quand on est malade. L'organisation de vidéoconférences est sans doute bénéfique même en l'absence du coronavirus : elle permet d'économiser du CO2 et le temps de déplacement peut être investi dans la préparation et le suivi. Contrairement à l'air du temps, chacun doit comprendre que c'est à chacun de décider. Les contagions peuvent être évitées par une stricte séparation spatiale : la "distanciation sociale" s'applique également aux lieux de rencontre des fumeurs et devant les machines à café. Et puis, il faut résister à la soirée barbecue, où tout le monde se sent en sécurité avec une distance de 2 mètres, pour finalement prendre la même fourchette à barbecue, la même poignée de porte de toilettes et le même décapsuleur . . .

En tant qu'entreprise : élaborez et mettez en œuvre un concept d'hygiène avec des procédures suivies de manière cohérente ; formez, sensibilisez et contrôlez les personnes qui effectuent le travail. Créer des conditions structurelles adaptées à l'hygiène. Désinfection ciblée uniquement sur des surfaces propres et sèches. Informez activement les employés. Des informations et des appréciations régulières sont importantes : par e-mail, par vidéoconférence ou même par interview sur YouTube. Les superviseurs ne doivent pas se retrancher dans le bureau à domicile, mais se présenter sur le "front". Il faut s'assurer sur place qu'il est fait correctement et qu'il est compris et, si nécessaire, le faire respecter.

Quelles leçons devons-nous tirer de la pandémie COVID 19 ?
A l'instar du concept d'hygiène (voir la recommandation SVG "Hygiène des installations récréatives et sportives"), il convient d'élaborer un concept de pandémie qui définit le scénario et les mesures à prendre en réponse. Viennent ensuite la préparation matérielle, les "fournitures d'urgence pour grand-mères" et la formation du personnel. Il est également important de favoriser les producteurs nationaux fiables et donc avantagés, qui doivent à leur tour s'engager à constituer des "réserves de matières premières" dans le système. Une définition claire des relations avec les clients, maintenant pour un cas de ce niveau, peut raccourcir les temps de réponse et réduire l'incertitude. Toutefois, comme chaque crise est unique, les éléments essentiels sont les suivants : maintenir des relations personnelles fiables et jouer un rôle actif de leader.

(Extrait d'un entretien avec Severin Gallo, PDG de gammaRenax, et Sandro Stolz, responsable du conseil et des ventes de KWZ, dans le SVG Journal : Hygiène au lendemain de la pandémie

 

Clients

Clients importants

La situation du Covid 19 nous concerne tous. C'est un défi d'ordonner des mesures équilibrées, c'est-à-dire des mesures qui ne sont pas trop basses, mais aussi pas excessives. Nous nous engageons à maintenir nos services en conformité avec les mesures réglementaires en vigueur.

Grâce à des mesures de précaution cohérentes en cas de pandémie, gammaRenax est bien préparé à mettre en œuvre des solutions sur mesure pour la protection de tous les clients et employés, conformément aux évaluations de la situation de la Confédération et des cantons et en coordination avec nos clients.

Nous avons le plaisir de vous fournir les informations suivantes à télécharger :

01.07.2020 Covid19 - Comment nous protéger

09.06.2020 Nébulisation à froid de peroxyde
Jusqu'à présent, nous avons proposé à nos clients une désinfection des surfaces à l'aide de DesiClean-5%. Cela est toujours recommandé. Toutefois, afin d'obtenir une désinfection complète de toutes les surfaces (c'est-à-dire non seulement des meubles mais aussi d'autres objets, des murs, des plafonds, etc.) et de l'air ambiant, nous avons évalué une méthode supplémentaire et l'avons déjà utilisée dans le bâtiment principal d'un client : Sur 14'000m2 de surface, tout a été désinfecté en un jour !

16.03.2020 Annonce actuelle / Entretien avec le PDG A01.3

09.03.2020 / Préparation à une pandémie A.011

Employés

Chers employés de la famille KWZ

Les dernières informations sur la pandémie ont été distribuées. Veuillez les lire attentivement. Aidez-vous mutuellement à faire en sorte qu'elles soient bien appliquées et pour la protection de tous. Les équipements de protection individuelle et le désinfectant de surface ont été décentralisés sur les sites et distribués conformément aux instructions de l'Office fédéral de la santé publique.
Nous tenons à remercier tous nos employés pour leur engagement continu à respecter toutes les réglementations et à garantir l'hygiène à nos clients. Notre propre sécurité passe toujours en premier !
Restez en bonne santé et soyez attentifs aux dernières réglementations fédérales et cantonales, qui peuvent être téléchargées ici :

03.05.2021 Avis actuel - Saison des vacances - Saison des voyages 

En vigueur le 3 mai 2021 : 
Nouveaux pays et régions avec obligation de quarantaine pour l'entrée en Suisse
 

20.04.2021 Avis actuel - Saison des vacances - Saison des voyages 

Valable à partir du 19 avril 2021 : 
Nouveaux pays et régions avec obligation de quarantaine pour l'entrée en Suisse
 

07.12.2020 Avis actuel - Période des fêtes - Période de voyage 

Valable à partir du 14 décembre 2020 : 
Nouveaux pays et régions avec obligation de quarantaine pour l'entrée en Suisse
 

29.10.2020 Avis actuel - Période des fêtes - Période de voyage

Valable à partir du 29 octobre 2020 :
4 pays et 3 régions avec obligation de quarantaine pour l'entrée en Suisse

19.10.20 Annonce actuelle / Entretien avec le PDG
Chers gammaRenax'ersComme vous le savez, le nombre de cas a augmenté et les mesures sont constamment renforcées. - Malheureusement. 
Afin de se sentir en sécurité au travail, nous avons imposé une obligation générale de porter un masque sur le lieu de travail. Les documents sont distribués (si ce n'est pas le cas, veuillez contacter votre responsable régional).

19.10.20 Annonce actuelle / Entretien avec le PDG

Merci d'être consciencieux et de rester en forme !

12.10.2020 Avis actuel - Période de vacances - Période de voyage

Valable à partir du lundi 12 octobre 2020 :
7 nouveaux pays et 7 nouvelles régions avec obligation de quarantaine pour l'entrée en Suisse

23.07.2020 Avis actuel - Période de vacances - Période de voyage
15 nouveaux pays avec obligation de quarantaine pour l'entrée en Suisse

09.07.2020 Communication actuelle

01.07.2020 Covid19 - Comment nous protéger

20.03.2020 Annonce actuelle / Entretien avec le PDG A01.3

16.03.2020 Annonce actuelle / Entretien avec le PDG A01.3

28.02.2020 Règles de conduite pour les employés en cas de pandémie

28.02.2020 Comportement en cas de pandémie

L'étiquette de la bouteille de désinfection

à l'hôpital

Nettoyage des chambres d'isolement à Covid-19

Le réseau Cleaning Standard Covid-19 a développé et produit une série de formations. Il est le résultat d'une collaboration entre la Haute école zurichoise des sciences appliquées (ZHAW) et les sociétés gammaRenax AG, Hirslanden AG, Diversey AG et d'autres organisations des secteurs de la santé et du nettoyage commercial.
Le film explique ce qu'implique le nettoyage des chambres d'isolement des patients atteints de Covid-19. Les principes des mesures de protection, les techniques de nettoyage et les procédures de nettoyage sont expliqués ; en outre, les procédures d'entrée et de sortie, l'entretien et le nettoyage de sortie sont expliqués. 

Partie 1 : Introduction au sujet

Comment puis-je nettoyer une chambre d'isolement pour les patients atteints de Covid-19 ? Apprenez les principes des mesures de protection, des techniques et des procédures de nettoyage dans la vidéo d'introduction en langue allemande. 

Comprenez-vous tout ? Passez le test et regardez ensuite la vidéo suivante de la série : "L'infiltration".

Partie 2 : L'infiltration

Avant de nettoyer une chambre d'isolement, vous devez mettre un équipement de protection adéquat pour vous protéger du coronavirus. Apprenez ce qu'il faut mettre dans quel ordre dans la vidéo

Comprenez-vous tout ? Passez le test et regardez ensuite la vidéo suivante de la série : "Maintenance cleaning workflow".

Partie 3 : Flux de travail pour le nettoyage de la maintenance

LApprenez comment procéder à un nettoyage de maintenance pour les chambres d'isolement et ce qui est important.

Comprenez-vous tout ? Passez le test et regardez ensuite la vidéo suivante de la série : "Exit cleaning workflow".

Partie 4 : Séquence de nettoyage des sorties

Vous y apprendrez comment procéder au nettoyage de sortie des chambres d'isolement et à quoi il faut faire attention.

Comprenez-vous tout ? Passez le test et regardez ensuite la vidéo suivante de la série : "L'éjection".

Partie 5 : L'éjection

Après avoir nettoyé une chambre d'isolement, vous devez enlever correctement l'équipement de protection, afin de ne pas attraper le coronavirus. Apprenez ce qu'il faut décoller et où, dans quel ordre, dans la vidéo.

Comprenez-vous tout ? Passez le test et ensuite regarder la "salle d'isolement pour le nettoyage complet des films à Covid-19".

 

Nettoyage des chambres d'isolement à Covid-19 - Film complet

Comprenez-vous tout ? Passez le test puis regardez le film "Introduction au sujet" :

À propos de la norme de nettoyage du réseau Covid-19

Le Norme de nettoyage des réseaux Covid-19 a développé et produit la série de formations :
Idée : Susanne Hofer, Institut pour la gestion des installations (IFM), ZHAW Zurich Haute école spécialisée
Gestion de projet : Irina Pericin Häfliger, Institut pour la gestion des installations (IFM), ZHAW Zurich Haute école spécialisée
Co-création : Allpura, Association des entreprises suisses de nettoyage ; Severin Gallo, PDG, gammaRenax AG ; Roger Graf, membre du conseil d'administration d'Allpura et PDG de Graf Facility Services GmbH ; Thomas Hofmann, conférencier, IFM ; Oliver Jud, responsable du développement de l'entreprise, gammaRenax AG ; Peter Kunz, chef de division pour la formation et le coaching, Gareba GmbH ; Dr. Thomas Leiblein, spécialiste principal en prévention des infections, Hirslanden AG ; Markus Rüfenacht, chef de division pour les concepts/calculs de nettoyage et les appels d'offres, Gareba GmbH ; Doris Scheiwiller, instructeur de cours, Diversey Training Center ; André Sidler, chef du marketing et des services, directeur adjoint de l'hôpital, Seeklinik AG, Suisse. Directeur de l'hôpital, Seeklinik Brunnen ; Franz J. Sperisen, chef des services hôteliers, See-Spital ; Max von Däniken, chef de la gestion des infrastructures, GZO Wetzikon ; ainsi que d'autres acteurs des secteurs des soins de santé et du nettoyage.

Film et montageFornito Valentino, créateur de médias, FM Academy c/o gammaRenax AG Facility Services

dans la chambre des résidents de la maison

Covid-19 : Nettoyage des chambres des résidents d'une maison de retraite.

L'Institute for Facility Management (IFM), en collaboration avec des acteurs des secteurs de la santé et du nettoyage, a créé une norme pour le nettoyage des chambres dans les institutions de longue durée où le résident est atteint d'une infection au Covid 19.

La norme de nettoyage est destinée aux responsables du nettoyage dans les maisons de retraite, les maisons de repos ou les institutions pour personnes handicapées et les institutions pour enfants et adolescents, en tant qu'aide à l'orientation et matériel de formation concrètement applicable pour la protection de la santé pendant la pandémie de Covid 19. En effet, les établissements de longue durée sont souvent particulièrement touchés par le coronavirus. De nombreux résidents de maisons de retraite doivent rester en isolement ou en quarantaine à la suite d'une infection suspectée ou confirmée par le Covid 19. Les ressources disponibles pour la prévention des infections sont souvent moins nombreuses que dans un hôpital. Le document est illustré de pictogrammes et est disponible gratuitement.

Contenu :

  • Conditions de base pour un nettoyage réussi de l'isolation
  • Instructions générales pour le nettoyage de l'isolation avec Covid-19 avec des mesures pour la protection du personnel de nettoyage (entretien et nettoyage final)
  • Nettoyage d'entretien courant pour l'isolation
  • Mesures supplémentaires pour le nettoyage final après la dépose de l'isolation
  • Alternatives à la désinfection manuelle par essuyage pour le nettoyage final